Monday, August 3, 2009

Faulkner County was formed April 12, 1873 from Conway and Pulaski Counties. Conway is the county seat. It was named for Colonel Sanford C. "Sandy" Faulkner, composer of the fiddle tune, "The Arkansas Traveller."

Faulkner County courthouse is located at 801 Locust St., Conway, AR 72034-5330. Phone: 501-450-4910.

Cities and Towns in the county include: Conway--Damascus--Enola--Greenbrier--Guy--Holland--Mayflower--Mt. Vernon--Quitman--Twin Groves--Vilonia--Wooster

No comments:

Post a Comment